Why I Dropped Out of College

Standard

AMEN. I was going to write a blog post to explain why school isn’t a thing I can do but now I don’t need to because Coral did it for me.

Literally every word you say is also the story of my life. ❤ I get you, fam. I get you…

oracl

1)   I’m an idiot.

I am fucking stupid.  Everyone knows that graduating from college is very likely to make my life easier in the future. Isn’t that the point of life? After all, we live in America, under a system called capitalism, in which a college degree demonstrates evidence of the qualities required to succeed in the modern workforce as a productive, responsible citizen. We all know about those studies that show that on average, college graduates make like a million dollars more in their lifetime. Why would anyone want to give that up? Besides, Wesleyan wasn’t just any school. Wesleyan was one of those schools: on those lists, with a big endowment and research grants and professors who write books and loads of very important alumni who are doing very important things.  One of those schools, you know the kind, where you get far more than a piece…

View original post 1,965 more words

Leave a Reply

