Hero

Standard

You are not a hero

If you are

The one who put me in danger.

You’re not my salvation

If you are the reason

I am damned.

 

Mercy from a tyrant

Is not benevolence

And abstinence

From one with a dead heart

Is not a virtue.

 

You say you love me

When you harm me

But saying something

Doesn’t make it true.

 

Make no mistake,

Less cruelty

Is no kindness.

About Shaman-In-Training

I believe that life is a blessing, a gift and a game. I believe life is a song and a relationship. I believe life is a story that needs to be shared. I welcome you to follow me and hope you'll enjoy my antics.

Leave a Reply

