Bring Me Back (My Bike)

Standard

Every single time
I walk out and lock my door
Every single time
I chain my bycicle to the floor
I wonder
Who would have ocme in if
I didn’t leave the door locked
I wonder
How far they would have gone if
I didn’t leave my bike locked
Safely away from thieving hands.

There is discomfort in stifling potentials
Like tying ribbons in your hair so that
They can’t float away
Part of the wind and sky
Like they so long to be.

Every single time
I lock a bit of myself away
So that others won’t leave with what’s mine
I wonder
How far along would we be
If I trusted them
And they cared enough for me
To bring what’s me back safely.

About Shaman-In-Training

I believe that life is a blessing, a gift and a game. I believe life is a song and a relationship. I believe life is a story that needs to be shared. I welcome you to follow me and hope you'll enjoy my antics.

Leave a Reply

